New Beginnings

Middle of the night epiphany: I should start a blog.

Don’t ask me why, because I can’t remember (this happened 2 days ago).

Being the productive girl I am, I did some research while stuck at the airport, and here I am. I decided to start off small and, if I kept up with blogging and continued to enjoy it, I would buy my own domain and invest some moolah. But until that day comes, here I am on my beginners blog.

For the past couple of years, I have avidly followed a couple of blogs. I have followed some and then got bored, but a couple have survived. Looking at all of said blogs, I was always inspired by them. I realized I wanted to be inspiring, but I never got around to it. Hopefully this will lead somewhere.

In all of my fabulous research, I found many recommendations for people to start blogging, and many reasons why. Like instagram, I am hoping this will help me see the world in a new light and think about things differently. The ultimate goal for this new blog is for it to lead up to a very serious blog (grown up blog? professional blog? do blogs develop like children?).

I am very excited. In this lies so much potential. I could post crafts, my outfits for the day, or recipes I enjoy cooking with. Or all of the above! The opportunity for this to be whatever it can be is fresh and anew, and I can’t wait to discover it.

Leave a Reply

